The Disaster Information Reporting System (DIRS) has been deactivated for Hurricane Laura for most counties in Texas.

DIRS will remain active to collect information in some counties in Texas and in Louisiana. If you have communication assets in the disaster areas listed below, please continue to update your reports by 10 a.m. ET each day until DIRS is fully deactivated.

Louisiana: Acadia, Allen, Ascension, Assumption, Avoyelles, Beauregard, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Calcasieu, Caldwell, Cameron, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, De Soto, East Baton Rouge, East Carroll, East Feliciana, Evangeline, Franklin, Grant, Iberia, Iberville, Jackson, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, La Salle, Lafayette, Lafourche, Lincoln, Livingston, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Orleans, Ouachita, Plaquemines, Pointe Coupee, Rapides, Red River, Richland, Sabine, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St. John The Baptist, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Tensas, Terrebonne, Union, Vermilion, Vernon, Washington, Webster, West Baton Rouge, West Carroll, West Feliciana, Winn

Texas: Jasper, Newton, Orange

Please feel free to contact any of the following if you have any questions:

Julia Tu, FCC, at (202) 418-0731, (202) 321-4399 (cell) or [email protected]
Michael Caiafa, FCC, at (202) 418-1311 or [email protected]
David Ahn, FCC, at (202) 418-0853 or [email protected]
FCC 24/7 Operations Center – (202) 418-1122

By admin